book
May 1, 2021
9781733340083
English
86
8.50 Inches (US)
5.50 Inches (US)
$18.00 USD, £13.99 GBP
v2.1 Reference

Where We Arrive

In his third collection of poetry, Thomas Mitchell celebrates life more powerfully and more enthusiastically than ever before, reaffirming our connectedness with one another and with the natural world. His work is marked with a strident maturity; his control of language is remarkably precise yet always filled with humanity. American poet Joseph Millar describes Mitchell's poems as "fully alive to the moment, yet haunted throughout by a dim nostalgia," stating, "I most admire their clear language and close attention, in the tradition of Jim Harrison and Wendell Berry."

About the Author

Thomas Mitchell is author of two previous books of poetry, The Way Summer Ends and Caribou. His poems have appeared in many journals, including the New England Review, New Letters, Miramar, and Valparaiso Poetry Review. Most recently he has been selected as the Featured American Poet in The High Window (United Kingdom).
Lost Horse Press

9781733340083 : where-we-arrive-mitchell
book
May 1, 2021
$18.00 USD

Other Titles by Thomas Mitchell

Caribou

Thomas Mitchell
Mar 2018 - Lost Horse Press
$18.00 USD - Paperback / softback

The Way Summer Ends

Thomas Mitchell
Sep 2016 - Lost Horse Press
$18.00 USD - Paperback / softback

Other Titles in POETRY / American / General

A Drunken Man on a Bicycle

D. S. Butterworth
May 2021 - Lynx House Press
$18.00 USD - book

Long Coordinates

Christina de Villier
May 2021 - Lynx House Press
$18.00 USD - book

Osage Elegy

Carlos Reyes
May 2021 - Lynx House Press
$18.00 USD - book